All-Military Bowling Tournament held

(Via Ho’okele News)

This year’s Hawaii All-Military Bowling Tournament ended its four-day competition at Hickam Bowling Center April 4 with the Retiree Bowling Team taking first place.

The team included team captain Bev Bennan, Laura Bullock, Julie Cobb, Sue Stephens, Annie Ortiz (sub), Darryl Debebar, Derrick McGee, Felix Mendiola, Scott Hunt, Blake Harrison, Kevin Becera and Vince Davis (sub).

Second place went to the Marine team and the team from the Air National Guard took third.

A total of six teams competed for the title this year, including one from each branch of service. The first game started at Naval Station Bowling Center, with the second and third day of competition at Kaneohe Bay Lanes and Schofield Bowl, respectively. The Navy Team took fourth place, Army took fifth and Air Force sixth.

For information about next year’s 18th Annual Hawaii All-Military Bowling Tournament can call the bowling center at 473-2574.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s